www.411mania.com
|  News |  Columns |  Reports |  Video Reviews |  Title History |  News Report |
SPOTLIGHTS  SPOTLIGHTS
MOVIES/TV
// Tom Hiddleston's Ecstatic Email to Joss Whedon After Reading Avengers Script
MUSIC
// Miranda Kerr Says She Didn't Sleep With Justin Bieber
WRESTLING
// Ricardo Rodriguez Released By WWE
MMA
// 411 MMA Fact or Fiction: Is Silva vs. Diaz The Best Fight for Both Fighters?
GAMES
// 4PC: Is Sting Enough to Get Us to Pre-Order WWE 2K15 Sight Unseen?


SYNDICATE  SYNDICATE



411mania RSS Feeds





Follow 411mania on Twitter!




Add 411 On Facebook
 


 
 411mania » MMA » News

Advertisement
Bryan Caraway’s Coach Says Fishhook Didn’t Alter the Outcome at UFC Fight Night 42
Posted by Larry Csonka on 06.11.2014



- Bryan Caraway's Coach Robert Follis recently spoke about the focus on his fighter's "accidental fishhook" during the first round of his UFC Fight Night 42 bout with Erik Perez. The fishhook is a move deemed illegal by the unified rules of MMA. Here is what Follis had to say…

On the Fishhook: "I think if it happened to anybody, it would've gotten a mention. It's an abnormal thing. But if a guy gets kicked in the groin in the first round and then gets knocked out in the second, you don't see people writing headlines like, ‘Groin kick comes before knockout."

On Reading Misleading Headlines Like "Bryan Caraway Fish Hooks Perez Before Choke": "It is accurate, but it's very misleading," Follis said. "Had it led to the choke, then yes, it'd be a very different discussion. But it didn't."





MUST-READ 411 STORIES:

The Best Batman Gadgets

Orlando Bloom Throws Punch At Bieber!

Lindsay Lohan Snaps Bikini Selfie


comments powered by Disqus







www.41mania.com
Copyright (c) 2011 411mania.com, LLC. All rights reserved.
Click here for our privacy policy. Please help us serve you better, fill out our survey.
Use of this site signifies your agreement to our terms of use.