|  News |  Film Reviews |  Columns |  DVD/Other Reviews |  News Report |
// Deadpool Officially Moving Forward, Gets 2016 Release Date
// J-Lo and Iggy Azalea's Butt-Filled 'Booty' Video Is Full Of Booty Shaking
// Complete Impact Wrestling Taping Results (SPOILERS)
// 411's MMA Roundtable Preview - UFC Fight Night: Hunt vs. Nelson
// New Multiplayer Gameplay Trailer Released for Battlefield Hardline

//  This Is Where I Leave You Review
//  The Zero Theorem Review
//  The November Man Review
//  As Above, So Below Review
//  Sin City: A Dame to Kill For Review
//  If I Stay Review
//  The Dark Knight Rises
//  The Avengers
//  Prometheus
//  The Amazing Spider-Man
//  Iron Man 3
//  The Hobbit

411mania RSS Feeds

Follow 411mania on Twitter!

Add 411 On Facebook

 411mania » Movies » News

Marvel Comics Announces New Star Wars Comic Collection
Posted by Jeffrey Harris on 08.27.2014

Marvel has officially announced the upcoming release of a new trade paperback of Star Wars comics, Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: The Empire Vol. 1. The new volume is a collection of older Star Wars comics previously published by Dark Horse.

Star Wars Legends Epic Collection: The Empire Vol. 1 features stories taking place after Revenge of the Sith. The Empire and Darth Vader have taken control, and the Jedi have been driven to near annihilation. The Republic has been overthrown. Here is an official synopsis for the release:

Let the dark times begin! Marvel welcomes Star Wars to the Epic Collection program, with this first volume of a series focusing on the years that follow Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith! After the end of the Clone Wars, the Republic has fallen and Palpatine exerts his ruthless grip on his new Galactic Empire. Now, the few Jedi that remain must decide whether to hold true to their faith, or abandon it completely in the face of a brutal purge one carried out by the new Dark Lord of the Sith. Rise, Darth Vader!

Marvel SVP of sales & marketing David Gabriel stated on the release: "We're thrilled to be bringing our innovative Epic Collections to a galaxy far, far away. We'll be bouncing around to different periods of Star Wars history with each Epic Collection, constructing one huge tapestry, collecting full unbroken runs of all the greatest Star Wars comics from the past 35 years."

The new collection features the following stories: Star Wars: Republic 78-80, Star Wars: Purge Seconds to Die 1, Star Wars: Purge The Hidden Blade 1, Star Wars: Purge The Tyrant's First 1-2, Star Wars: Darth Vader and the Lost Command 1-5, and Star Wars: Dark Times 1-5. Below is some cover art for the volume.


Top 5 Wanted Movie Re-Releases

A Walk Among the Tombstones Review

This Is Where I Leave You Review

comments powered by Disqus

Copyright (c) 2011 411mania.com, LLC. All rights reserved.
Click here for our privacy policy. Please help us serve you better, fill out our survey.
Use of this site signifies your agreement to our terms of use.