|  News |  Album Reviews |  Columns |  News Report |  Hall Of Fame |
// Carla Howe Instagram a Series of Cleavage-Filled Swimsuit Selfies
// Fozzy - Do You Want to Start a War Review
// Csonka Reviews WWE Monday Night Raw
// Arianny Celeste Hits The Beach in Booty-Baring Bikini on Instagram
// Naughty Dog Considering Sequel Ideas For The Last Of Us

//  Fozzy - Do You Want to Start a War Review
//  La Roux - Trouble In Paradise Review
//  Judas Priest - Redeemer of Souls Review
//  Robin Thicke - Paula Review
//  Ed Sheeran - X Review
//  Linkin Park - The Hunting Party Review
//  Kanye West
//  Rihanna
//  Nicki Minaj
//  Lil Wayne
//  Lady GaGa

411mania RSS Feeds

Follow 411mania on Twitter!

Add 411 On Facebook

 411mania » Music » News

Nick Cave, Patti Smith, and Eddie Vedder Set for West of Memphis Soundtrack
Posted by Jeffrey Harris on 12.19.2012

NME reports that artists Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Patti Smith, and Eddie Vedder of Pearl Jam will be featured on the sountrack for West of Memphis, a documentary film about the West Memphis Three.

In addition, Bob Dylan, Band of Horses, Marilyn Manson, and Johnny Depp will also be featured on the West of Memphis: Voices for Justice album release set for January 21, 2013 from Sony Music.

The documentary was directed by Amy Berg and produced by Peter Jackson and Fran Walsh about three ight year old boys who were murdered and three teenagers who were wrongfully accused and jailed for the crimes in 1993.

The score for the documentary was written and performed by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis. Cave stated: "It was an honour to have made a contribution to the film and to have played a part in raising awareness of the case of the West Memphis Three."

The soundtrack also includes Henry Rollins reading a letter sent to him by one of the accused, Damien Echols, in 2003 entitled "Damien Death Row Letter (Year 9)." Johnny Depp appears on a cover of Mumford and Sons' "Little Lion Man," by Tonto's Giant Nuts. Marilyn Manson's Depp-featuring cove rof Carly Simon's "You're So Vain" is also on the soundtrack.

Here is the full tracklisting for the West of Memphis: Voices for Justice soundtrack:

Henry Rollins (feat. Nick Cave & Warren Ellis) - 'Damien Echols Death Row Letter Year 9'
Natalie Maines - 'Mother'
Lucinda Williams - 'Joy'
Camp Freddy - 'The Jean Genie'
Tonto's Giant Nuts feat. Johnny Depp & Bruce Witkin - 'Little Lion Man'
Marilyn Manson - 'You're So Vain'
Band of Horses - 'Dumpster World' (Live)
Citizen Cope - 'DFW'
Eddie Vedder - 'Satellite'
Bill Carter - 'Anything Made of Paper'
The White Buffalo - 'House of Pain'
Bob Dylan - 'Ring Them Bells'
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 'West of Memphis Score Suite'
Tonto's Giant Nuts feat. Johnny Depp (feat. Nick Cave & Warren Ellis) - 'Damien Echols Death Row Letter Year 16'
Patti Smith - 'Wing' (Recorded Live at Voices For Justice Benefit Concert - August 28, 2010)
Bill Carter - 'Road to Nowhere'


Top 8 Scarlett Johansson Roles

Review of New Fozzy Album

New Carla Howe Lingerie Selfies

comments powered by Disqus

Copyright (c) 2011 411mania.com, LLC. All rights reserved.
Click here for our privacy policy. Please help us serve you better, fill out our survey.
Use of this site signifies your agreement to our terms of use.