|  News |  Album Reviews |  Columns |  News Report |  Hall Of Fame |
// Sons of Anarchy Review 7.02 - 'Toil and Till'
// Coco Lays Out In Thong Bikini On Instagram
// Full WWE Smackdown Taping Results (SPOILERS)
// 411 Fact or Fiction MMA: Will Nick Diaz' DUI arrest mean the end of his UFC career if he loses to Anderson Silva?
// Four Player Co-op: What does Microsoft's purchase of Mojang mean for Minecraft?

//  Chris Brown - X Review
//  U2 - Songs of Innocence Review
//  Interpol - El Pintor Review
//  Maroon 5 - V Review
//  Opeth - Pale Communion Review
//  Wiz Khalifa - Blacc Hollywood Review [2]
//  Kanye West
//  Rihanna
//  Nicki Minaj
//  Lil Wayne
//  Lady GaGa

411mania RSS Feeds

Follow 411mania on Twitter!

Add 411 On Facebook

 411mania » Music » News

Jack White's Third Man Label To Release Special Vinyl Versions of The Great Gatsby Soundtrack
Posted by Joseph Lee on 05.09.2013

NME reports that Third Man Records are set to release a version of the soundtrack of The Great Gatsby on gold and platinum vinyl. The deluxe vinyl version will have seventeen songs, three more than the usual CD version. It will be kept in gatefold artwork. The vinyl used is described as "blindingly reflective metalized discs," and will be the first-ever commercial record produced in the style. The standard and deluxe editions of the vinyl release will be packaged in a "laser-cut wooden LP jacket riveted to aluminum spines" complete with the "Art Deco-meets-modern" of the film.

The deluxe edition of the soundtrack will sell at $247. It will be available on May 10 at 9 AM with 100 copies also available from Third Man's Nashville store on the day. You can get details in the video promo below.

White is also on the soundtrack for the Baz Lurhmann film (based on the F. Scott Fitzgerald), with the song "Love is Blindness". It will be released on 7" on Third Man, along with other songs from the album. It is out now and features Florence And The Machine, The xx, Gotye, Bryan Ferry, Will.i.am and Nero. The first song released was "Young and Beautiful" from Lana Del Rey, while The xx released a song called "Together". Other artists confirmed to appear on the album include Fergie, Q Tip and Sia.

Here's the track list:

'100$ Bill' Jay-Z
'Back To Black' Beyonce x Andre 3000
'Bang Bang' will.i.am
'A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)' Fergie + Q Tip + GoonRock
'Young And Beautiful' Lana Del Rey
'Love Is The Drug' Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
'Over The Love' Florence + The Machine
'Where The Wind Blows' Coco O. of Quadron
'Crazy In Love' Emeli Sande and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra
'Together' The xx
'Hearts A Mess' Gotye
'Love Is Blindness' Jack White
'Into The Past' Nero
'Kill And Run' Sia

The film will be released tomorrow and stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Carey Mulligan and Tobey Maguire.


Top 5 Comics That Need to Be Shows

Did Marvel's Original Sin Story Deliver?

Curvy Babe Instagrams Hot New Pics

comments powered by Disqus

Copyright (c) 2011 411mania.com, LLC. All rights reserved.
Click here for our privacy policy. Please help us serve you better, fill out our survey.
Use of this site signifies your agreement to our terms of use.