|  News |  Album Reviews |  Columns |  News Report |  Hall Of Fame |
// The 20 Sexiest Women from Reality TV
// Rihanna Tweets New Bikini Pic
// When It Comes Crashing Down - Why Hogan Shouldn't Wrestle One More Match
// 411's MMA Roundtable Preview - UFC 177: Dillashaw vs. Soto
// Top 5 Football Games

//  Opeth - Pale Communion Review
//  Wiz Khalifa - Blacc Hollywood Review [2]
//  Wiz Khalifa - Blacc Hollywood Review
//  The Gaslight Anthem - Get Hurt Review
//  Godsmack - 1000hp Review
//  Shabazz Palaces - Lese Majesty Review
//  Kanye West
//  Rihanna
//  Nicki Minaj
//  Lil Wayne
//  Lady GaGa

411mania RSS Feeds

Follow 411mania on Twitter!

Add 411 On Facebook

 411mania » Music » News

Previously Unheard Oasis Demos To Be Featured On Re-Issue Of (What's The Story) Morning Glory
Posted by Joseph Lee on 07.02.2014

NME reports that rare and previously unheard Oasis demos will appear on the "Chasing the Sun" re-issue of their second album (What's The Story) Morning Glory?. The album was originally released in October 1995 and sold over 22 million copies worldwide. The first re-issued album in the Chasing the Sun package was Definitely Maybe earlier this year.

The new version was remastered from the original tapes by Ian Cooper at London's Metropolis Studios, supervised by album producer Owen Morris. The two searched for the demos and live material for the release, along with never-seen-before photos and memorabilia that will be part of the new artwork.

The album will be released as a standard CD and digital download, a special edition three-disc CD and digital download, a 12" vinyl LP (with digital download bundle of all bonus CD content), and a deluxe box set (including the LP, special edition CD, 7" of an exclusive demo, replication of an original 12" promo & merchandise).

The new material includes demos of 'She's Electric' and 'Rockin' Chair' (recorded at Mark Coyle's studio in Manchester), demos of 'Some Might Say', 'Hey Now', and 'Bonehead's Bank Holiday' (recorded by Coyle at the band's soundcheck at Club Quattro in Tokyo, September 1994). It will also feature live recordings from shows in Knebworth, Maine Road Stadium, Earls Court, and Bath Pavilion, as well as the B-sides to singles like 'Talk Tonight', 'Acquiesce', and 'Underneath The Sky', most of which appeared on The Masterplan. Here's a track list:

Disc 1:
'Roll With It'
'Don't Look Back In Anger'
'Hey Now!'
'Some Might Say'
'Cast No Shadow'
'She's Electric'
'Morning Glory'
'Champagne Supernova'

Disc 2:
'Talk Tonight'
'It's Better People'
'Rockin' Chair'
'Step Out'
'Underneath The Sky '
'Cum On Feel The Noize'
'Round Are Way'
'The Swamp Song'
'The Masterplan'
'Bonehead's Bank Holiday'
'Champagne Supernova (Brendan Lynch Mix)'
'You've Got To Hide Your Love Away'

Disc 3:
'Acquiesce (Live At Earls Court)'
'Some Might Say (Demo)'
'Some Might Say (Live at Roskilde)'
'She's Electric (Demo)'
'Talk Tonight (Live At Bath Pavilion)'
'Rockin' Chair (Demo)'
'Hello (Live At Roskilde)'
'Roll With It (Live At Roskilde)'
'Morning Glory (Live At Roskilde)'
'Hey Now (Demo)'
'Bonehead's Bank Holiday (Demo)'
'Round Are Way (MTV Unplugged)'
'Cast No Shadow (Live At Maine Road)'
'The Masterplan (Live At Knebworth Park)'


5 Positives From The New DC 52

The 20 Sexiest Women from Reality TV

The November Man Review

comments powered by Disqus

Copyright (c) 2011 411mania.com, LLC. All rights reserved.
Click here for our privacy policy. Please help us serve you better, fill out our survey.
Use of this site signifies your agreement to our terms of use.