www.411mania.com
|  News |  Columns |  TV Reports |  Video Reviews |  Title History |  Hall of Fame |  News Report |  The Dunn List |
SPOTLIGHTS  SPOTLIGHTS
MOVIES/TV
// Sons of Anarchy Review 7.02 - 'Toil and Till'
MUSIC
// Coco Lays Out In Thong Bikini On Instagram
WRESTLING
// Who Has Been Working As Adam Rose's Bunny? (POSSIBLE SPOILER)
MMA
// Nick Diaz Arrested For Possible DUI, Destroying Evidence & Possibly Ruining Fight With Anderson Silva
GAMES
// 2K Announces New WWE Supercard Updates




 HOT TOPICS
//  CM Punk
//  John Cena
//  Triple H
//  Hulk Hogan
//  Randy Orton
//  Christian
SYNDICATE  SYNDICATE



411mania RSS Feeds





Follow 411mania on Twitter!




Add 411 On Facebook
 


 
 411mania » Wrestling » Columns

Advertisement
411 PPV Preview: The Road to TNA Against All Odds 2010
Posted by Shawn S. Lealos on 02.12.2010



Welcome to the TNA Preview for Against All Odds 2010. I am Shawn S. Lealos and you have entered my world.



TNA Against All Odds 2010
February 14, 2010
Orlando, Florida


Notable Events from Genesis

  • 2005 - Jeff Jarrett pinned Kevin Nash in a World Championship defense

  • 2005 - A.J. Styles beat Christopher Daniels in a 30 Minute Iron Man Match for the X-Division belt

  • 2005 - Abyss beat Jeff Hardy in a Full Metal Mayhem match to become the number one contender

  • 2006 - Samoa Joe beat A.J. Styles and Christopher Daniels to retain the X-Division belt

  • 2006 - Christian Cage beat Jeff Jarrett for the NWA World Championship

  • 2007 - Chris Sabin beat Jerry Lynn to retain his X-Division Championship

  • 2007 - Christian Cage beat Kurt Angle to retain the NWA World Championship

  • 2008 - Kurt Angle beat Christian Cage to retain the TNA World Championship

  • 2009 - Alex Shelley retained his X-Division Championship by beating Eric Young

  • 2009 - Sting won a 4-way match to retain his TNA Championship over Kurt Angle and Team 3D


  • Notes

  • Wrestlers to compete at every Genesis card to date: Abyss and James Strom.

  • Neither A.J. Styles nor Samoa Joe appeared on last year's card but are headlining this year.

  • Christian Cage was in the main event three years in a row, winning twice.

  • Last time Samoa Joe and A.J. Styles fought at Against All Odds, Joe was victorious.

  • This year's PPV is very similar to the old WWF King of the Ring PPV.



  • And now on to this year's card...





    The Card



  • Round 1: Mr. Anderson vs. Kurt Angle

  • Round 1: Abyss vs. Mick Foley

  • Round 1: Matt Morgan vs. Hernandez

  • Round 1: D'Angelo Dinero vs. Desmond Wolfe

  • Team 3D vs. The Nasty Boys

  • TNA WORLD HEAVYWEIGHT CHAMPIONSHIP: A.J. STYLES vs. SAMOA JOE




  • Mr. Anderson vs. Kurt Angle

    Genesis Results - AJ Styles uses the title belt to KO Kurt Angle and defend his World Championship. Mr. Anderson makes his TNA debut and pins Abyss after using brass knuckles
    01.21.10 - Mr. Anderson comes out and talks shit only to be beaten up by Abyss. A.J. Styles is now with Ric Flair and is known as the "new Nature Boy." Kurt Angle is not happy and Hulk Hogan grants him a rematch tonight. A.J. Styles beats Kurt Angle in a screw job thanks to Earl Hebner. After the match, Angle spits at Hogan and quits
    01.28.10 - Earl Hebner says he screwed Bret Hart and last week he took a payoff from Ric Flair to screw Kurt Angle. Hogan tells Hebner to leave. Kurt Angle runs down A.J. Styles and Ric Flair in an interview. Hulk Hogan comes out and demands an apology and gets it. Mr. Anderson beats Jeff Jarrett following a low blow. Anderson beats down Jarrett after the match ended.
    02.04.10 - Mr. Anderson beat Brutus Magnus in the 8-card stud tournament. Kurt Angle says he believes Hulk Hogan is behind The Band's attacks. Later Angle tells this to Hogan's face and Hogan tells him to leave after Angle says it is Hogan's last warning. Later in the card, Kurt Angle beat Tomko in the 8-card stud tournament.
    02.11.10 - Kurt Angle and Mr. Anderson beat Hernandez and Desmond Wolfe when Anderson blind tagged Angle and stole the pin. Angle tells Eric Young he is going after Hall and Pac on his own. Hogan lets Hall and Pac in to attack Kurt Angle. After they beat down Angle, Hogan comes down to the ring but then turns on Hall and Pac and lays both men out.

    My Prediction: Sooner or later, Scott Hall and Sean Waltman are going to run in and cost Angle in one of his matches. I think, as much as they are pushing Anderson, they do it in this first match helping Anderson move on in the tournament.





    Abyss vs. Mick Foley

    Genesis Results - Ken Anderson makes his TNA debut and pins Abyss after using brass knuckles.
    01.21.10 - Abyss attacks Mr. Anderson from behind during a promo and beats him down. Mick Foley and Eric Bischoff have a meeting but Bischoff comes out at the end of the show bloody and fires Foley.
    01.28.10 - Hulk Hogan calls out Mick Foley. He tells Foley that he and Eric Bischoff need to make this work or Foley can leave. Mick Foley says he will not work for Bischoff but Eric says he will fire Jeremy Borasch and Abyss if he doesn't.
    02.04.10 - Eric Bischoff and Mick Foley face off. Bischoff says Abyss and JB's careers are in Foley's hands and then books him in a match with Kevin Nash. Kevin Nash beat Mick Foley clean. After the match Scott Hall and Pac attack Nash and lay him out.
    02.11.10 - Mick Foley agrees to toe-the-line to Eric Bischoff and Abyss and JB's jobs are saved. As thanks Foley gets Abyss in the tournament. If they pull anything in their match, Abyss must unmask.

    My Prediction: This smells like a classic double cross. I think Abyss turns bad on Foley and wins the match, earning the respect of Eric Bischoff and a new push for the big man.





    Matt Morgan vs. Hernandez

    Genesis Results - Matt Morgan and Hernandez defeat The British Invasion for the Tag Team Championship
    01.21.10 - Hernandez and Matt Morgan beat The British Invasion in a tag title match when Rob Terry screwed up interfering
    01.28.10 - Hernandez beats Daniels in the first round of the 8-card stud tournament.
    02.04.10 - Morgan and Hernandez beat Team 3D to retain their Tag Team Titles when The Nasty Boys interfered. Morgan and Hernandez saved Team 3D from a beat down.
    02.11.10 - Matt Morgan beat Suicide in the 8-card stud tournament. Kurt Angle and Mr. Anderson beat Hernandez and Desmond Wolfe when Anderson blind tagged Angle and stole the pin over Wolfe.

    My Prediction: I don't think this match will splinter the team. I do think Morgan will take the win, though.





    D'Angelo Dinero vs. Desmond Wolfe

    Genesis Results - Desmond Wolfe pinned The Pope
    01.21.10 - Orlando Jordan pins The Pope.
    01.28.10 - Desmond Wolfe beats Sean Morley in the first round of the 8-card stud tournament.
    02.04.10 - D'Angelo Dinero pins World Champion A.J. Styles in a non-title match.
    02.11.10 - D'Angelo Dinero beat Orlando Jordan in the 8-card stud tournament. Kurt Angle and Mr. Anderson beat Hernandez and Desmond Wolfe when Anderson blind tagged Angle and stole the pin over Wolfe.

    My Prediction: This is a rematch from Genesis. At Genesis, Wolfe got the win. In this match, it will be Dinero who gets his win back because Dinero is on a huge role, especially after his win over A.J. Styles.




    ** THE NEXT THREE MATCHES ARE DEPENDENT ON MY PREDICTIONS COMING TRUE **



    Mr. Anderson vs. Abyss

    My Prediction: I think Mr. Anderson gets another win here over Abyss to sit up at least one bad guy in the finals.



    D'Angelo Dinero vs. Matt Morgan

    My Prediction: Dinero and Morgan are two of Hogan's favorite youngsters, according to reports. I see Dinero getting the win, maybe thanks to interference by The Nasty Boys (I hope not). But this is leading to what I predict to be a Dinero vs. Styles world title match at Lockdown.



    D'Angelo Dinero vs. Mr. Anderson

    My Prediction: I already said who I think will win and Dinero is the perfect person to put over Anderson for the loud mouth's first big loss.



    Team 3D vs. The Nasty Boys

    Genesis Results - Neither team was on the PPV
    01.21.10 - The Nasty Boys beat Kevin Nash and Eric Young (pinned Young). After the match they are both laid out with chairs by Team 3D.
    01.28.10 - The Nasty Boys and Team 3D face off and their PPV match is announced.
    02.04.10 - Matt Morgan and Hernandez beat Team 3D to retain their Tag Team Titles when The Nasty Boys interfered. Morgan and Hernandez saved Team 3D from a beat down after the match.
    02.11.10 - Nothing...

    My Prediction: Team 3D has to take the win here - BUT - for some reason I think that The Nasty Boys gets the win and earns a title shot against Matt Morgan and Hernandez. I really, really, really don't want this to happen but they are Hogan's boys. Hell, they are promoting the Nasty Boys training school, so that is something.





    TNA WORLD HEAVYWEIGHT CHAMPIONSHIP: A.J. STYLES vs. SAMOA JOE

    Genesis Results - Samoa Joe was not on the card. AJ Styles uses the title belt to KO Kurt Angle and retain his World Championship.
    01.21.10 - A.J. Styles is now with Ric Flair and is known as the "new Nature Boy." Kurt Angle is not happy and Hulk Hogan grants him a rematch tonight. Styles beats Kurt Angle in a screw job thanks to Earl Hebner.
    01.28.10 - Ric Flair and A.J. Styles say they are taking a vacation but Eric Bischoff says no, they need to be ready for Against All Odds. Once again, no Samoa Joe.
    02.04.10 - Samoa Joe pins Jesse Neal. D'Angelo Dinero pins World Champion A.J. Styles in a non-title match. Samoa Joe saves Dinero from a beat down and says he will cash in his briefcase against Styles at the PPV
    02.11.10 - These two guys have a GREAT promo. Joe basically says A.J. sold out and then A.J. explains how Joe sounds like a hypocrite because he has turned more than anyone. Styles and Flair beat down Joe. As Styles leaves, Eric Bischoff names himself the special guest referee.

    My Prediction: A.J. Styles wins again here. I think Bischoff might pull a swerve against Joe to help Styles win and align himself with Flair. They love their swerves here in TNA.






    MUST-READ 411 STORIES:

    Top 5 Comics That Need to Be Shows

    Did Marvel's Original Sin Story Deliver?

    Curvy Babe Instagrams Hot New Pics


    comments powered by Disqus











    www.41mania.com
    Copyright (c) 2011 411mania.com, LLC. All rights reserved.
    Click here for our privacy policy. Please help us serve you better, fill out our survey.
    Use of this site signifies your agreement to our terms of use.