Fake Ultimate Warrior Advertised For Independent Show
Posted by Joseph Lee on 02.10.2012
Along with Edge...
The webmaster for The Ultimate Warrior has posted the following release about a fake Ultimate Warrior being advertised for an Omega Sports show in Queensbury, New York. Edge is also listed.
Here's the release:
A promoter named Brendon Bronson of Omega Sports in Queensbury New York, has been falsely advertising wrestling talent to appear at his store. Talent including, but not limited to, WWE legend The Ultimate Warrior and WWE Superstar Edge.
Mr Warrior has been advertised to appear on June 9th 2012 at the promoter's store; Omega Sports (Aviation Mall, Queensbury NY). Tickets for the event have been sold between $25 and $100.
On discovery of this booking it was brought to our attention there had been further in-store promotion and radio/local television advertisements purchased.
Team Warrior contacted Mr Bronson and requested this event be shut down with immediate effect including notices put out to media outlets to rectify the situation.
Mr Bronson stated initially, he had been subject to a fraudulent agent but has since continued to sell tickets to the event and ignored all requests to recitfy the situation and inform the public. Mr Bronson stated in an email to Team Warrior yesterday, " I HAVE MUCH BIGGER PROJECTS AND CANT WASTE TIME AN THIS LITTLE ONE"
WWE Superstar Christian posted this message on behalf of Edge:
"If ur planning on going 2 meet Edge @ autograph session @ Omega Sports, Queensbury, NY Apr 21 he WON'T be there..Unfortunately owner of store was fooled by someone claiming to represent Edge.. Hopefully something like this doesn't happen again. https://twitter.com/#!/Christian4Peeps"
Since that tweet, tickets to Mr Warrior's "apperance" have still been sold.
We request all fans who have purchased tickets to contact the Aviation Mall directly on 518 793 8818 and seek refunds.
Please verify bookings before you book your tickets so we can stop this kind of activity continuing. If an event is not published by a reputable source such as a talent's official social media or website it is likely to be a fraudulent booking.
oh boy! lawsuit threats and online rants from warrior! yippee!
Posted By: Guest#7214 (Guest) on February 10, 2012 at 03:40 PM
There's a piece of shit promoter in Eastern Ontario named Joe Dunlap who pulls this shit all the time. He had an imposter Warrior by the name of 'One Warrior Nation' advertised for a show with Warrior's picture in ads.
I'd like to see him and Edge financially ruin this low-life in NY. THAT would be a bigger project I'd get behind.
Posted By: Jason (Guest) on February 10, 2012 at 03:47 PM
True to form, wrestling fans are stupid enough to keep buying tickets.
Posted By: Bill (Guest) on February 10, 2012 at 04:24 PM
The promoter is a piece of crap, but I can't help but laugh at the retards who would actually think Edge or the Warrior would be at one of those shows.
Posted By: Guest#4849 (Guest) on February 10, 2012 at 06:11 PM
I am the real Warrior and I will be there in Queensbury to crush the non-believers and sell some of my doll collection.
Posted By: Jim Hellwig (Guest) on February 10, 2012 at 06:57 PM
Fake Warrior might be a better worker than Warrior Warrior
Posted By: cerebral_paulzie (Guest) on February 10, 2012 at 07:24 PM
Didn't the ultimate warrior die years ago? So most of them have been fake anyway!
Posted By: Under a bridge (Guest) on February 10, 2012 at 07:25 PM
My name is Adam Copland, better known as former WWRE superstar Ledge, and I'll be sighing autographs this Saturday at a store near you!
Posted By: Adam Copland (Guest) on February 10, 2012 at 07:45 PM
Ah will not dih!
Posted By: Matt Hardy (Guest) on February 10, 2012 at 08:23 PM
Fake Ultimate Warrior and Fake Edge. Book it!!!!
Posted By: TheSpunkingTadgpiece (Guest) on February 10, 2012 at 08:56 PM
When it was just Edge, I bought the "hey this poor shmuck got sticked" but now he's just a dick. I'm calling and insulting him.
Posted By: Guest#3548 (Guest) on February 11, 2012 at 12:34 AM
Brendon Bronson? Sounds like a scam name.
Posted By: Jimmy (Guest) on February 11, 2012 at 07:38 AM
This guy was a piece of trash. I went to his store last year and he was promoting Vince McMahon and RVD signing. I asked about more info and he told me his wife "worked for WWE and booked all of it for him" He added "TNA and WWE are grteat friends and they share talent all the time". I knew right there he was a liar..
Posted By: Derek (Guest) on February 11, 2012 at 12:30 PM
My husband goes to these signings all the time and has met a number of people at this store: randy ortin, matt hardy, rey meysterio, brutus the barber beefcake, ect. So we just assummed edge and the warrior were going to be there...always knew the owner was shady tho
Posted By: Guest#5093 (Guest) on February 12, 2012 at 08:16 AM
Copyright (c) 2011 411mania.com, LLC. All rights reserved.
Click here for our privacy policy. Please help us serve you better, fill out our survey.
Use of this site signifies your agreement to our terms of use.